Jeff Morris, Pacific Trading Cards - Sports Cards Live #98

1:55:14
 
แบ่งปัน
 

Manage episode 293175829 series 2909552
โดย Sports Cards Live และถูกค้นพบโดย Player FM และชุมชนของเรา -- ลิขสิทธิ์นี้เป็นของผู้เผยแพร่ ไม่ใช่ Player FM โดยมีการสตรีมเสียงโดยตรงจากเซิร์ฟเวอร์ผู้เผยแพร่ กดปุ่มติดตามเพื่อติดตามการอัพเดทใน Player FM หรือวาง URL ฟีดนี้ไปยังแอพพอดคาสท์อื่น

We sit down with Jeff Morris, former executive with Pinnacle Trading Cards, Pacific Trading Cards and publisher of Canadian Sports Collector to discuss what went on behind closed doors at two of the hobby's most notorious card companies of the 90's, working closely with Pacific's Mike Cramer, why Pinnacle failed, his time at Collector's Edge and the shop-at-home network working with Don West, the impact of lock-outs on the hobby, his take on the current state of the hobby after 45 years as an insider and more. As always viewer questions and comments are in play so please join us! Saturday May 22 @ 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST After Hours follows with guest Ryan Nolan of YouTube's Breakout Cards who is at the Dallas show this weekend! YouTube.com/c/sportscardslive #sportscards #pinnacle #pacific

Recently named as Top Hobby Podcast! https://blog.feedspot.com/sports_card_podcasts/

--- Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/sportscardslive/support

171 ตอน