Geek News Cavalcade - Episode 237 - 2-22-2021

1:29:58
 
แบ่งปัน
 

Manage episode 285645744 series 1063004
โดย Shane Stacks และถูกค้นพบโดย Player FM และชุมชนของเรา -- ลิขสิทธิ์นี้เป็นของผู้เผยแพร่ ไม่ใช่ Player FM โดยมีการสตรีมเสียงโดยตรงจากเซิร์ฟเวอร์ผู้เผยแพร่ กดปุ่มติดตามเพื่อติดตามการอัพเดทใน Player FM หรือวาง URL ฟีดนี้ไปยังแอพพอดคาสท์อื่น

It’s a veritable cavalcade of geeky news goodness! All Your Base 20th anniversary, WandaVision, Chinese CRPGs, The Burning Crusade for WoW Classic, McDonalds Pokemon scalper frenzy, Babylon 5, Red Dwarf, Day of the Dead TV series, Batman: The Animated Series, Godzilla vs Kong, The Snyder Cut, Fan buyout of DC Comics?, Spawn expanded comics universe, Dragonlance, puppet D&D and more! Plus: Shane rants a bit about DC Comics and event based comics in general. Press play!

Shane Plays Geek Talk Episode #237 - 2/21/2021

Like what you hear? Support Shane Plays Geek Talk on Patreon! https://www.patreon.com/shaneplays

Shane Plays Geek Talk is carried on Krypton Radio! Krypton Radio is SciFi for your Wifi http://kryptonradio.com/

Listen to the Shane Plays Geek Talk podcast on YouTube, SoundCloud, iTunes, Google Play Music, Amazon Music, Podbean and Stitcher (and other fine, fine podcast directories).

Hey, you! Yeah, you! Buy cool stuff, support Shane Plays Geek Talk with these affiliate links! Humble Bundle https://www.humblebundle.com?partner=shaneplays DriveThruRPG.com https://www.drivethrurpg.com/browse.php?affiliate_id=488512

SHOW NOTES

An anniversary for great justice: Remembering “All Your Base” 20 years later | Ars Technica https://arstechnica.com/gaming/2021/02/get-ready-to-feel-old-the-all-your-base-music-video-turns-20-today/

All Your Base Are Belong To Us (Original) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8fvTxv46ano

Mission Control Live: NASA Lands Perseverance Mars Rover (clean feed) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kPrbJ63qUc4

Chinese open-world RPG rockets to the top of Steam with over 170,000 concurrent players | PC Gamer https://www.pcgamer.com/chinese-open-world-rpg-rockets-to-the-top-of-steam-with-over-170000-concurrent-players/

World Of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Classic Confirmed For 2021 Release | Gamespot https://www.gamespot.com/articles/world-of-warcraft-burning-crusade-classic-confirmed-for-2021-release/1100-6487843/

RPG Codex GOTY 2020: Results & Cool Graphs | RPG Codex https://rpgcodex.net/article.php?id=11612

Nox Archaist https://www.6502workshop.com/p/nox-archaist.html

The CRPG Book Project by Felipe Pepe https://crpgbook.wordpress.com/

Dungeons and Desktops: The History of Computer Role-Playing Games 2nd Edition https://www.amazon.com/Dungeons-Desktops-History-Computer-Role-Playing/dp/1138574643

McDonald's Happy Meal Offers Pokémon Cards in Celebration of 25th Anniversary | Hypebeast https://hypebeast.com/2021/2/mcdonalds-pokemon-trading-cards-happy-meal-25-anniverary-celebration-announcement

McDonald's 'Strongly Encouraging' Restaurants to Prevent Happy Meal Pokemon Card Scalping | IGN https://www.ign.com/articles/mcdonalds-strongly-encouraging-restaurants-to-prevent-happy-meal-pokemon-card-scalping

'Babylon 5' finally gets remastered and is now available to rent or buy online | Space.com https://www.space.com/babylon-5-remastered-streaming-amazon-itunes-hbo-max

Legal row puts future of Red Dwarf at risk | Chortle : The UK Comedy Guide https://www.chortle.co.uk/news/2021/02/04/47778/legal_row_puts_future_of_red_dwarf_at_risk

Syfy’s ‘Day of the Dead’ Series Will Have Some Ties to George Romero’s Original Classic | Bloody Disgusting https://bloody-disgusting.com/exclusives/3648804/syfys-day-dead-series-will-ties-george-romeros-original-classic-exclusive/

Solid rumor? Batman: The Animated Series Sequel Reportedly In The Works For HBO Max | ComicBook.com https://comicbook.com/tv-shows/news/batman-the-animated-series-sequel-hbo-max/

Godzilla Vs. Kong Is Already Breaking Records For Warner Bros - CINEMABLEND https://www.cinemablend.com/news/2562094/godzilla-vs-kong-is-already-breaking-records-for-warner-bros

Zack Snyder’s Justice League Trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3sU6JGZAxv4

The Lord of the Rings Trilogy Remastered to Be Released in IMAX Theaters | ComicBook.com https://comicbook.com/movies/news/lord-of-the-rings-imax-release-anniversary-details-theaters/

Kickstarter: Preserve JRR Tolkien’s Former Home as a Public Writing Haven https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2126005107/preserve-jrr-tolkiens-former-home-as-a-public-writing-haven

SCOOP: DC Comics Buyout In The Works From Fans With Lots Of Money | Bleeding Cool https://bleedingcool.com/comics/dc-comics-buyout-in-the-works-from-fans-with-lots-of-money/

DC Announces Batman '89 and Superman '78 Digital First Series | CBR https://www.cbr.com/dc-batman-89-superman-78-digital-first/

Todd McFarlane Announces Spawn's Universe, Launching 4 New Comics | Bleeding Cool https://bleedingcool.com/comics/todd-mcfarlane-spawns-universe-new-comics-comicspro/

Here's That Official Dragonlance Novels Announcement, Featuring Classic Characters & An Old Logo! | Morrus’s Unofficial Tabletop RPG News https://www.enworld.org/threads/heres-that-official-dragonlance-novels-announcement-featuring-classic-characters-an-old-logo.677842/

Dungeons & Dragons and Puppets Come Together in Stuff of Legends | Comic Book.com https://comicbook.com/gaming/news/dungeons-dragons-stuff-of-legends-puppets-jovenshire/

--- Dungeons and Desktops: The History of Computer Role-Playing Games 2nd Edition Shane's book! Co-authored with Matt Barton of Matt Chat https://www.amazon.com/Dungeons-Desktops-History-Computer-Role-Playing/dp/1138574643/

253 ตอน