The Suspect's Daughter Audiobook by Donna Hatch

9:59:00
 
แบ่งปัน
 

ซีรีส์ที่ถูกเก็บถาวร ("ฟีดที่ไม่ได้ใช้งาน" status)

When? This feed was archived on September 14, 2022 15:07 (22d ago). Last successful fetch was on December 04, 2021 07:03 (10M ago)

Why? ฟีดที่ไม่ได้ใช้งาน status. เซิร์ฟเวอร์ของเราไม่สามารถดึงฟีดพอดคาสท์ที่ใช้งานได้สักระยะหนึ่ง

What now? You might be able to find a more up-to-date version using the search function. This series will no longer be checked for updates. If you believe this to be in error, please check if the publisher's feed link below is valid and contact support to request the feed be restored or if you have any other concerns about this.

Manage episode 310182316 series 3049671
โดย Russell Russell and You Get 1 Full Audiobook Free By Starting a 30-Day Free Trial. Go to *** hotaudiobook.com/free *** และถูกค้นพบโดย Player FM และชุมชนของเรา -- ลิขสิทธิ์นี้เป็นของผู้เผยแพร่ ไม่ใช่ Player FM โดยมีการสตรีมเสียงโดยตรงจากเซิร์ฟเวอร์ผู้เผยแพร่ กดปุ่มติดตามเพื่อติดตามการอัพเดทใน Player FM หรือวาง URL ฟีดนี้ไปยังแอพพอดคาสท์อื่น
Listen to this audiobook free with a 30-day trial. Go to http://hotaudiobook.com/free Title: The Suspect's Daughter Subtitle: Regency Romance: Rogue Hearts, Book 4 Author: Donna Hatch Narrator: Gwyn Olson Format: Unabridged Length: 9 hrs and 59 mins Language: English Release date: 12-22-17 Publisher: Donna Hatch Ratings: 5 of 5 out of 1 votes Genres: Romance, Historical Publisher's Summary: Determined to help her father with his political career, Jocelyn sets aside dreams of love. When she meets the handsome and mysterious Grant Amesbury, her dreams of true love reawaken. But his secrets put her family in peril. Grant goes undercover to capture conspirators avowed to murder the prime minister, but his only suspect is the father of a courageous lady who is growing increasingly hard to ignore. He cant allow Jocelyn to distract him from the case, nor will he taint her with his war-darkened soul. She seems to see past the barriers surrounding his heart, which makes her all the more dangerous to his vow of remaining forever alone. Jocelyn will do anything to clear her father's name, even if that means working with Grant. Time is running out. The future of England hangs in the balance...and so does their love. This is romantic tale of a wounded warrior and the strong and courageous woman who sees through his protective shell to the broken-hearted man underneath. Sprinkled liberally with suspense, mystery, and heart-melting kisses, as well as learning to overcome heartbreak and love again. Fans of Victorian and Regency Eras as well as those seeking clean and wholesome romance with plenty of chemistry will love this story! Members Reviews: Well worth the wait!!!!! Wow I have been waiting for Grants story for a long time. It was well worth the wait. Grant has been one of the favorite characters from the beginning. His story is compelling, fraught with danger, and endearing. I love characters with depth and mystery. Grant does not disappoint. This brooding, handsome and complicated man needed a woman who could love and feel deeply enough to break through his walls and distrust. Jocelyn is a strong, compassionate, and caring woman. She puts her own needs aside and is determined to see her father happy. When she meets Grant Amesbury she knows he has a troubled past but looks past his shield to see the man inside. I loved the interaction between the two main characters. The open honest way which they dealt with each other captured me from the beginning. I enjoy reading books with strong, female characters. What I loved most about Jocelyn was not only her strength but her patient and understanding heart. The slow building passion between Grant and Jocelyn was compelling. Grant even though he had a difficult past, was never a brute. He was even in his worst times mindful of his gracious up-bringing. Donna Hatch has been an auto-buy author for me for a long time. I have loved this entire series. I will be looking for more from Donna Hatch in the future!!! Grant has his turn After being so disappointed with the previous book of the series I am so pleased to be able to say this book, number 4 of the "Rogue Hearts" series, is wonderful. The "Author's Notes" at the back of the book explains that the plot is based on a real plot that happened in 1820 and it rings with realism. All of the books have been the story of how one of the Amesbury brothers find the love of their life. This one is about the final brother, Grant. In previous books he has been the almost black sheep of the family. He is cold, avoids social situations, came home from the war with a horrible scar from his eye to the bottom of his cheek, and is hostile toward the thought of women, romance, and marriage.

150 ตอน