Once upon a Summer Night Audiobook by Nancy Scanlon

9:29:00
 
แบ่งปัน
 

ซีรีส์ที่ถูกเก็บถาวร ("ฟีดที่ไม่ได้ใช้งาน" status)

When? This feed was archived on September 14, 2022 15:07 (3M ago). Last successful fetch was on December 04, 2021 07:03 (1y ago)

Why? ฟีดที่ไม่ได้ใช้งาน status. เซิร์ฟเวอร์ของเราไม่สามารถดึงฟีดพอดคาสท์ที่ใช้งานได้สักระยะหนึ่ง

What now? You might be able to find a more up-to-date version using the search function. This series will no longer be checked for updates. If you believe this to be in error, please check if the publisher's feed link below is valid and contact support to request the feed be restored or if you have any other concerns about this.

Manage episode 310182268 series 3049671
โดย Russell Russell and You Get 1 Full Audiobook Free By Starting a 30-Day Free Trial. Go to *** hotaudiobook.com/free *** และถูกค้นพบโดย Player FM และชุมชนของเรา -- ลิขสิทธิ์นี้เป็นของผู้เผยแพร่ ไม่ใช่ Player FM โดยมีการสตรีมเสียงโดยตรงจากเซิร์ฟเวอร์ผู้เผยแพร่ กดปุ่มติดตามเพื่อติดตามการอัพเดทใน Player FM หรือวาง URL ฟีดนี้ไปยังแอพพอดคาสท์อื่น
Listen to this audiobook free with a 30-day trial. Go to http://hotaudiobook.com/free Title: Once upon a Summer Night Author: Nancy Scanlon Narrator: Jane Jacobs Format: Unabridged Length: 9 hrs and 29 mins Language: English Release date: 05-12-17 Publisher: Audible Studios Ratings: 4.5 of 5 out of 63 votes Genres: Romance, Historical Publisher's Summary: Time, worlds, and hearts collide in this mesmerizing time-travel romance, perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon. Colin O'Rourke is expanding Celtic Connections, his matchmaking business, to the UK and Ireland. However, its success is threatened before it opens its doors when a prominent UK gossip columnist publishes a slanderous article about his company. The columnist agrees to retract her column...if he can successfully match her stubbornly single niece. Eleanor Carberry is content with her life as a London bookshop owner. She has everything she needs - books, tea, and an aunt who is more like a mother. When her aunt asks Ellie to be Celtic Connections' first client, to determine if the company can match everyday people and not just London's wealthiest, Ellie reluctantly agrees. When Colin and Ellie meet, their connection is undeniable. And though he's drawn to her, Colin knows there's more at stake than his own happiness - as an O'Rourke Protector, he has duties that call him to the past. He knows Ellie could be his future, but her aunt has made it clear that if he doesn't match her with a specific type of man, she'll ensure Celtic Connections' failure. Despite the distance Colin tries to keep, Fate has other plans when Ellie takes an unexpected trip back in time...once upon a summer night. Members Reviews: OK book and terrible narration.. This could have been a much better book with a different narrator. Every word she read was way too bubbly. It didnt matter how serious the subject was the narrator was happy and bubbly. And her mens voices were terrible, since they sounded just like women. It was a decent storyline and mostly I enjoyed it. Even though the time travel didnt happen until about 60%, so that was somewhat of a bummer. Colin was a time traveling protector and Ellie and Gwen stumbled on the path in the woods behind Reillys house that led them to 1481, and Colins distant family that he had to protect. There was NO sex in this book, not even a thought of it, and no swearing. It was definitely G-rated, so I cant see myself reading anything else from this author. Too YA/teen for me. Love the this series!!!! I am completely in love with these audible books... between the story line all the way to the narrater... I could listen to all of them over & over.... I sure hope there is more to come. If so... I can't wait. happy but abrupt ending that does not satisfy I want to rewrite the ending so that Collin gets a little of Ellie' s ire over what he put her through. For instance when he delivers her an anonymous gift of a painting, thus reinserting himself in her life after she has started to reclaim it, I feel she should have spectacularly rebuffed him. He needed to work for it and realize that he repeatedly and selfishly hurt an already damaged woman with no explanation. If the author is true to her style, she will portray them in the next book as happily in love. There would be major trust issues with a once hurt modern woman in this relationship. Contact me for any questions: inforeq17@gmail.com

150 ตอน