(178) Supernova for m2o radio (www.m2o.it) 09 03 2014


Manage episode 209608800 series 1234532
โดย Less Conversation และถูกค้นพบโดย Player FM และชุมชนของเรา -- ลิขสิทธิ์นี้เป็นของผู้เผยแพร่ ไม่ใช่ Player FM โดยมีการสตรีมเสียงโดยตรงจากเซิร์ฟเวอร์ผู้เผยแพร่ กดปุ่มติดตามเพื่อติดตามการอัพเดทใน Player FM หรือวาง URL ฟีดนี้ไปยังแอพพอดคาสท์อื่น
itunes pic
Track List:
01. Supernova Ft. Natalie Conway - Come with me(Original Mix) - Defected(Promo)
02. Audiowhores - Gonna be mine(Original Mix) - Lapsus Music(Promo)
03. Audiowhores - Facts(Noir's Raw Club Cut) - Lapsus Music
04. Audiojunkies - P3rf3ct l0v3(Original Mix) - Lapsus Music
05. Test Pressing(White)
06. Leftwing & Kody - Higher(Original Mix) Lapsus Music(Promo)
07. Pleasurekraft, Jaceo, Vedic - The most dangerous game(Weiss Rmx) - Kraftek
08. Full Intention Ft. Penny - Everlasting(Original Mix) - OFF(Promo)
09. CJ Bolland - Carmargue(Original Mix) - R&S Records
10. Michel De Hey, M.I.R.K.O. - Some change please(Pitto Rmx) - Hey! Records
11. Oliver $, Jimi Jules - Pushing on(Dub) - Defected(Promo)
12. Sona Vabos - Slippin(Original Mix) - Snatch
13. Matteo Matos - Afro circus(Mix 1) - Nite Grooves
14. Romanthony - Floorpiece(Claptone Rmx) - Glasgow Underground
Supernova are Emiliano Nencioni and Giacomo Godi; an Italian DJ and production duo that have over the last decade made the transition from rising stars to established international talent, perhaps best known for their acclaimed and much-discussed collaboration with Kevin Saunderson on 2010’s ‘Beat Me Back’. They achieved their first notable success in 2007 when Sony BMG released their debut album ‘Downtown Underground, which included collaborations from the likes of GrandMaster and Melle Mel).
Known for their distinctive DJ style their current set-up comprises live instruments, decks and Ableton to create an ever-evolving musical experience. Supernova have played at some of the most established venues and festivals on the planet, including ElRow (Barcelona), Monegros Desert Festival, Ministry Of Sound (London), Cavo Paradiso (Mykonos), Privilege (Ibiza), Kazantip Festival (Ukraine), Tenax and Magazzini Generali (Italy), Space (Miami) and many many more.
House giant Defected Records has released a number of the duo’s productions including remixes of seminal records ‘Can You Feel It’ and ‘Strings of Life’ as well as the more recent Cassandra and The Light Goes On EPs. Other notable releases outside of the Defected stable include acclaimed remixes for Kerri Chandler on Bar A Thym and Hallelujah for King Street Sounds as well as their top-charted remix on Jakatta’s American Dream and highly respected Electronic Love EP on their own Lapsus Music.
Their first major project of 2013 also comes from the Defected stable as they mix one third of the long-running and acclaimed Miami compilation series, along with fellow Italians Flashmob and Pirupa. This will be preceded by another EP on the label entitled The World is Crazy, a two-track EP which flirts with darker, deeper sounds while retaining their trademark dancefloor grooves and hooks.
Looking ahead, 2013 marks the 10th anniversary of Supernova and perhaps the busiest year yet for the duo, which will include their third (as yet unsigned) studio album, as well as a ‘Best of Supernova’ compilation to be released on their own Lapsus Music

136 ตอน